View Full Version : Black Listed Again
frankad_60
2004-04-11, 16:37 PM
It seems we have been Black Listed again! This time by The Spamhaus Project. www.spamhaus.org They list the culprit as AMR Ventures, Inc. with the domain name DVDAD.com.
If someone could look into this and turn off the offender if in fact they are guilty and notify Spamhaus Project.
Thanks
Frank
brent
2004-04-11, 20:20 PM
Something is screwy here. dvddad.com resolves back to 216.168.60.84, which is not listed in spamhaus. Its listed in spews though, but there is no mention of it being on the SB network. What is your domain name?
BlackNet
2004-04-11, 20:28 PM
Found 5 SBL listings for IPs under the responsibility of serverbeach.com
Listings in yellow are known spam gangs with ROKSO records
SBL15600 69.44.61.82/32 serverbeach.com
10-Apr-2004 11:04 GMT track.kinjunet.com (source)
SBL15594 66.139.75.43/32 serverbeach.com
10-Apr-2004 08:51 GMT Ryan Champion / AMR Ventures
mail.dvdad.com
SBL15585 66.139.75.0/25 serverbeach.com
10-Apr-2004 03:02 GMT Ryan Champion / AMR Ventures
dvdad.com
SBL15584 66.139.75.5/32 serverbeach.com
10-Apr-2004 02:36 GMT Ryan Champion / AMR Ventures
dvdad.com
SBL15539 69.44.152.9/32 serverbeach.com
08-Apr-2004 20:48 GMT 1800petprescribe.info / wholesalenews.info
The Ryan Champion / AMR Ventures is in yellow.
Ed
madtown
2004-04-11, 22:03 PM
Issue has been reported to the Serverbeach Abuse department yesterday multiple times with no response.
knightfu or any other Serverbeach personel out there, how about an update?
Cheers,
Madtown
JoshPet
2004-04-12, 00:17 AM
I doubt whether you'd hear from the abuse department on a holiday weekend. :p
frankad_60
2004-04-12, 10:01 AM
I hope someone is working on this as a matter of the highest priority. I'm having trouble getting any emails through and expect my customers to start calling soon!
Brent in answer to your question my domain is www.addessidesign.com. But the information Blacknet posted is the same as the information I got back from Spamhaus.
I just got a returned email from the NYC DEP.
frankad_60
2004-04-12, 10:31 AM
I contacted spamhaus (a U.K. based company) and there response follows:
On Mon, 12 Apr 2004 14:52:20 +0100
"Frank Addessi" <frank@addessidesign.com> wrote:
| My server is located at ServerBeach and the ip address of my server is
| 66.139.75.15 I am receiving returned emails telling me that I have
| been black listed by Spamhaus. The offending address that comes up
| when I do a search for my server is 66.139.75.0/25 the owner of this
| address AMR Ventures, Inc. Which is not now, never was and never will
| be hosted on my server. As you can see the offending address is part
| of the same block of ip addresses as mine but it is not mine!
We have so far been unable to contact Serverbeach to confirm which IP addresses are being used by AMR Ventures to send their spam. If you can persuade Serverbeach to respond to us, that will help accelerate the removal of this listing.
If anyone at SB reads this please address this issue immediately.
frankad_60
I would suggest sending that in an email to abuse@serverbeach.com. The abuse department does not monitor these forums and you will get a much faster response via email.
madtown
2004-04-12, 11:21 AM
Abuse has been notified on Saturday through the support ticket system and the Contact Us form on the website. No word yet back on any of the notifications.
At the time, the abuse@serverbeach.com email address was down and all emails sent to it were being bounced.
Cheers,
Madtown.
madtown
2004-04-12, 11:26 AM
Just checked Spamhaus, the block for the subnet has been lifted. It might take a while for the changes to update to all the mirrors and such.
On a side note, this is very frustrating not knowing any progress is being made on these support tickets. There needs to be a lot more communication between Serverbeach and it's customers about what actions are being taken. If I at least know some work is being done, I would not be as displeased with the support I have received here as a customer.
You can search for my opinions on this all over the forum, so I'll stop ranting.
Cheers :beer:,
Madtown
knightfoo
2004-04-12, 11:28 AM
Someone decided to mailbomb our abuse address over the weekend and we had to bounce mail to keep it from taking down the ticketing system. We've cleaned up the mess and the abuse address is working again. Our abuse team has caught up with most of what was missed over the weekend. Spamhaus has already been notified that the offending accounts have been dealt with and the listings should be removed within 48 hours. :)
-knightfoo
frankad_60
2004-04-12, 12:54 PM
Spamhaus has in fact removed the offending addresses from their list and emails should now go through without further issue.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.